Jayhawk League

Jayhawk Baseball League


The Jayhawk League is Summer Collegiate Baseball at its best! It is one of the most prestigious, well scouted, and competitive leagues in the nation. The Jayhawk League has teams in one of the Midwestern states in the heartland of America: Kansas. The seven-member league has an automatic berth into the National Baseball Congress World Series that is played in Wichita, Kansas. The Jayhawk League is a wood bat league that plays according to the American League rules.

Dozens of current Major League stars have played in the Jayhawk League on their way to stardom, surely to be followed by dozens more. Some of the Jayhawk League alumni who have become prominent Major League stars include Roger Clemens, Barry Bonds, Albert Pujols, Lance Berkman, Ozzie Smith, Andy Benes, Trevor Hoffman, Doug Drabek, and Chuck Knoblauch.

Jayhawk League teams continue to dominate at the NBC World Series. They have won three Championships and countless top finishes in the past eight years. The Jayhawk League is recognized as a premier league in the National Baseball Congress.

The league consists of the Bethany Bulls, Derby Twins, Dodge City Athletics, El Dorado Broncos, Hays Larks, Haysville Aviators, Liberal Bee Jays, and Wellington Heat.

The Jayhawk League is the premiere league in the Midwest and nationally.  Reasons why players participate in our league: The Jayhawk League is simply the best and has the biggest names in Major League Baseball to back it up.  Come see why everyone is raving about the Jayhawk League.

Previous Conferences represented in the Jayhawk League: 

  • ACC
  • Atlantic 10
  • Atlantic Sun
  • Big 10
  • Big 12
  • Big West
  • Conference USA
  • Missouri Valley
  • Mountain West
  • Ohio Valley
  • Pac 12
  • SEC
  • WCC
  • WAC